March 31, 2014

Dear One and All,

In order to write this letter I had to climb some really sketchy stairs and sat at a broken key board SO cherish this letter my dearies! This week has been one of many tender mercies and even more challenges. I’m sad that they don’t eat a lot of quinoa… but rice. As most of you know, rice is not my most favorite thing and my bag ripped which I count as a blessing because I want a back pack so the weight is evenly distributed.

My ward here is so incredibly sweet and kind. But before I go into that, I have to tell you about leaving the MTC in Colombia/ getting stranded in La Paz Bolivia.

Leaving the CCM (MTC) was one of the hardest and most saddening experiences of my life. I grew so close to all the people there especially my companion Hermama A! My group to Santa Cruz left the earliest than any other group before, and everyone was in tears, even the elders. I´m not much of a crier, but I had tears running down my face for a good.. 4hours, haha! I gave a couple of the latinos aside from my district one dollar bills, they were pretty happy.

And I’ve run outta time STAY TUNED FOR NEXT WEEK FOR THE CHRONICLES OF HERMANA GIBBS!

Much love and prayers for you all! Love you!

Con amor,

Hermana Gibbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment