Week 4

March 7, 2014

Hola de Colombia!

So this has been the most jampacked week I think I’ve had so far in the CCM and I don’t have much time to write sooooooooo here is the longer synopsis.

This week was my 3 and 4 which meaaaaaaaaans.. THIS WEEK IS ADVENTURE WEEK! Either we get to go to the top of the mountain or maybe to the Salt Catholic church (not sure what it’s called..).The cute hermanas here make me sing to them and even the new ones call me Barbie so.. Hermana Barbie it is!

Since it’s my fourth week here we got to go PROSOLITING (pretty sure that’s spelled wrong too..) It was definitely nerve wracking but we had a maestra with us who helped us out. My teacher Hermana M. is leaving so basically an emotional time since I’m so incredibly close to her. The two weeks is up for this latin group which means Wednesday we get new people and I get my first latina companion! All I can say is pray for me since my Spanish is mal.. muy muy mal. Also my new district will all be in Spanish. Lucky for me, I’m finally used to listening to spanish all the time so my brain doesn’t feel like it’s imploding and exploding at the same time.

It never ceases to amaze me how incredibly spiritual these sisters are and how quickly I’ve grown to love and admire their strengths and their righteous desires to do what is right. I have a lot of catching up to do spiritually since I’m basically the spiritual midget to them. All in all tho I know that the church is true, that God is our loving Heavenly Father, and that He wants not just a few but ALL of His children to return to Him. I’m so incredibly blessed with the love of my family, friends and ward members. Your letters help me get through my struggles and put a smile on my face/ give me courage to face another week of happiness and trials. Always remember that even in your darkest hour, the Lord has provided a light for you to follow. Yo se que Jesucristo es nuestro Salvador. Yo se que familias son eternidad y es muy importante para la plan de Dios.

I love y’all and hope all is well!

Con Amor

Hermana Gibbs (aka Barbie)

20140308-135414.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

